FIFA World Cup 2014

FIFA World Cup 2014

The 2014 FIFA World Cup was the twentieth FIFA World Cup,

the quadrennial world title for men’s national football teams composed by FIFA.

FIFA World Cup 2014

FIFA World Cup 2014 occurred in Brazil from 12 June to 13 July 2014,

after they grant the nation the facilitating rights in 2007.

It was the second time that Brazil organized the challenge,

the first time in 1950, and the fifth time that held in South America.

Thirty-one national teams progressed through capability rivalries to join

the host country in the last competition (with Bosnia and Herzegovina as just debutant).

An aggregate of 64 matches was played in 12 settings

Fifa world cup 2014 (Brazil)

situated in the same number of host urban areas crosswise over Brazil.

Out of the blue at a World Cup finals, coordinate authorities utilized

objective line innovation, just as an evaporating shower for nothing kicks.

FIFA Fan Fests in each host city assembled a sum of 5 million

individuals, and the nation got 1 million guests from 202 countries.

Every World Cup-winning team since the main competition in 1930 –

Argentina, Brazil, England, France, Germany, Italy, Spain, and Uruguay – qualified for this competition.

Spain, the title holders, were

dispensed with at the gathering stage, alongside England and Italy.

Uruguay was wiped out in the round of 16,

and France left in the quarter-finals. Host country Brazil, who had won the 2013 FIFA

Uruguay was wiped out in the round of 16, and France left in the quarter-finals. Host country Brazil, who had won the 2013 FIFA

Confederations Cup lost to Germany 7– 1 in the semi-finals and in the long run completed in the fourth spot.

In the last, Germany vanquished Argentina 1– 0 to win the competition and secure the nation’s fourth world title,

the first after the German reunification in 1990,

when as West Germany they additionally beat Argentina

in the World Cup.

last Germany turned into the main European team to win a World Cup

arranged in the Americas and this outcome denoted the third back to the back title won by a European team, after Italy in 2006 and Spain in 2010.

FIFA World Cup 2014

Host determination

In March 2003, FIFA reported that the competition would be held in South America out of the blue since 1978,

in accordance with its then-dynamic approach of pivoting the privilege to have the World Cup among various confederations.

With the 2010 FIFA World Cup facilitated in South Africa, it would be the second back to back World Cup outside Europe,

which was a first for the competition. It was additionally second in the Southern Hemisphere.

Only Brazil and Colombia formally pronounced their office in any case, after the withdrawal of the last from the procedure,

Fifa chose Brazil authoritatively as host country unopposed on 30 October 2007.

Final draws

The 32 taking an interest teams were drawn into eight gatherings. In anticipation of this,

they composed the teams into four pots with the seven most noteworthy positioned teams joining host country Brazil in the seeded pot.

Similarly, as with the past competitions, FIFA intended to make bunches which amplified geographic partition and in this manner,

the unseeded teams were masterminded into pots dependent on geographic contemplations.

The draw occurred on 6 December 2013 at the Costa do Sauípe resort in Bahia,

amid which the teams were drawn by different past World Cup-winning players.

Under the draw strategy, one haphazardly drawn team – Italy – was right off the bat moved from Pot 4 to Pot 2 to make four equivalent pots of eight teams.


Germany qualified for the last for the eighth time with a notable 7– 1 win over Brazil – the greatest thrashing in Brazilian football since 1920.

Miroslav Klose’s objective in this match was his sixteenth all through every World Cup,

breaking the record he had recently imparted to Ronaldo.

Klose set another record by turning into the primary player to show up in four World Cup semi-finals. Argentina achieved its first last since 1990,

and the fifth generally speaking in the wake of conquering the Netherlands in a punishment shoot-out after a 0– 0 draw toward the finish of additional time.


FIFA World Cup 2014

The last highlighted Germany against Argentina for a record third time after 1986 and 1990.

GERMANY 1-0 Argentina

This denoted the first occasion when that teams from a similar landmass had won three continuous World Cups (following Italy in 2006 and Spain in 2010).

It was likewise the first occasion when a European country had won the World Cup in the Americas.

On total Europe at that point had 11 triumphs, contrasted with South America’s 9 triumphs.

Post Comment