Fifa Worldcup Top goal scorers

Fifa Worldcup Top goal scorers

Welcome to Fifa world cup fans.com, In this article, I will show the list of Fifa Worldcup Top goal scorers till 2018.

In excess of 2,000 goals have been scored in the 21 releases of the FIFA World Cup final competitions,

not including punishments scored amid shoot-outs. Since the primary goal scored by French player Lucien Laurent at the 1930 FIFA World Cup,

in excess of 1,250 footballers have scored goals in the World Cup final tournaments, of whom only 97 have scored at least five.

The top goalscorer of the debut rivalry was Argentina’s Guillermo Stábile with eight goals.

From that point forward, just 22 players have scored more at all the diversions played at the World Cup than Stábile did all through the 1930 competition.

France’s Just Fontaine enhanced this record with 13 goals in just six recreations.

Gerd Müller scored 10 for West Germany in 1970 and broke the general record,

when he scored his fourteenth goal in the World Cup final competition amid West Germany’s success in final of 1974.

His record represented over three decades until Ronaldo’s 15 goals somewhere in the range of 1998 and 2006 for Brazil.

Germany’s Miroslav Klose proceeded to score a record 16 goals crosswise over four back to back competitions somewhere in the range of 2002.

Just two different players have outperformed 10 goals in the World Cup: Pelé with 12 somewhere in the range of 1958 and 1970 for Brazil,

and Jürgen Klinsmann with 11 somewhere in the range of 1990 and 1998 for

Fifa Worldcup Top goal scorers list:

Fifa Worldcup Top goal scorers

Goals scored from penalty shoot-outs are not tallied.

RankPlayerCountryGoals Scored
1Miroslav KloseGermany16
3Gerd MüllerGermany14
4Just FontaineFrance13
6Sandor KocsisHungary11
7Jurgen KlinsmannGermany11
8Helmut RahnGermany10
9Teofilio CubillasPeru10
10Grzegorz LatoPoland10
11Gary LinekerEngland10
12Thomas MüllerGermany10
13Gabriel BatistutaArgentina10

Fifa world cup 2018 top goal scorers:

Fifa Worldcup Top goal scorers list:

1-Harry Kane ENGLAND66
2- Denis Cheryshev RUSSIA54
3- Cristiano Ronaldo PORTUGAL44
4- Romelu Lukaku BELGIUM64
5- Kylian Mbappé FRANCE74
6-Antoine Griezmann FRANCE74
7- Yerry Mina
8- Diego Costa Spain 43
9- Artem Dzyuba Russia 53
10- Edinson Cavani Uruguay 43

Post Comment